Transitoire

By Transitoire

Signs of Spring (in Southport)

When spring came, even the false spring, there were no problems except where to be happiest. The only thing that could spoil a day was people; and if you could keep from making engagements, each day had no limits. People were always the limiters of happiness except for the very few that were as good as spring itself.

My dearest Grandmother decided that today she did not want a photograph taking of her, so I had choice of this blip, 'I'll Wait for You' and 'Attack of the Ducks'. However, I just really liked the colours of the crocuses here, and the fact that they really do show that Spring is arriving - especially where l live!

My day was finally a pretty lazy one! Helen popped round in the morning for a little catch-up and a chat, and showed us the pictures she had taken of the Northern Lights. Another thing to put on the list of things I need to do at some point in my life I guess! Was lovely to see her, and a shame that Abbie wasn't feeling up to popping in too. After the visit, mum and I headed off to Tesco. Now I know, normal for everyone in England...however, when you have come over from France and experienced the French supermarkets, you will soon realise a trip to Tescos is rather exciting! Everything can be bought...like, everything. Just a great bit of fun to be honest! Hope that doesn't sound too mental...

After realising the time and rushing home we then headed off to meet up with Grandma Sylvia to walk the dog. As usual really, going round the park was strange in a way...as the last time I saw it, it was in the depths of winter and nothing was growing and everything was cold and icy. This time round it was like seeing a different place...flowers were starting to grow, the trees are getting all their leaves, and everything is being reborn. Really reasserts your place in life I think.

Lazy evening in tonight, with a few beers, a couple of bottles of wine, a few films and the parents...just what I needed. Thank Christ I have the family behind me to support me in whatever I do. I think sometimes I probably tell them too much about what I get up to in my life, but at the same time, it does mean that they know exactly what I am like. I always have a little giggle when watching programmes like 'Sun, Sex and Suspicious Parents' when the parents seem to think that their children are "little angels" turn out to be not all they're cracked up to be...I think a closeness with your parents and family is something that is so important within your life. Parents and family are pretty much the only people that will hear everything you have done and still not judge. I am thankful for every day I get to spend with them.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.