Widwed: Working on the (Information) Highway

Bobsblips would like us to represent a song title in today's Wide Wednesday blips.

Those who know me well will not be surprised that I've chosen a song by The Boss (no, not my Editor...she's my boss not The Boss - at least that's what I like to allow her to think, Lol!!)

Anyway, one of my favourite songs by Bruce is "Working on the Highway" (Oh, to be able to meet together in crowds like on this video again - roll on the Covid vaccines!). Well I spotted this work going on at the edge of the highway - but even more pertinent, they were working on the Information Highway*, which brings Bruce's song up to date! (It was written in 1984 before any of us knew about an information highway.)

(*For those outside the UK, Openreach is a wholesale network provider, responsible for a significant part of internet cabling here.)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.