Abstract Thursday

I was doing some washing up, and thinking about blip (as you do). So I had the idea of photographing the bubbles in the bowl, with the intention of subsequently doing a lot of fartnarkling on it. My phone was handy so I took a shot with it, and I'm not quite sure how this happened but it turned out that it didn't need much fartnarkling at all! All I've done is to solarise it, add an oil paint filter and tweak the colours, but all the basic pattern is straight out of camera. So I've no idea how the effect of streaks radiating from the centre happened - I took a second photo which just showed plain bubbles. (Note: for the first photo I accidentally had flash on but I don't see why that would produce this effect. Fascinating. To me it looks a bit like a photomicrograph of living tissue!)

Thanks as always to our AT host, Ingeborg.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.