Abstract Thursday

(My abstract is, of course, in the left half of this diptych.)

I had some rather pretty abstract cloudscapes ready for today's blip, but then when my Editor & I were out for our daily lockdown dose of exercise we came across the intriguing object seen in the left side of the photo, lying on the ground - so I changed my blip plan. We couldn't quite work out what it was. It was clearly a piece of wood, but we were intrigued by the abstract shape of the white lump of "something" stuck to it. The section in the thumbnail could look like some sort of bird or even a crouching dog - or even a partially chewed bone. Let me know if you can see any other shapes in it (no indecent suggestions please!).

Anyway, imagine our surprise when we turned it over and discovered that it was a fairy door! (It was only about 6" high).  The white lump must be adhesive, but sadly the door must have become detached from (presumably) a tree to which it was stuck. Strangely we've never been aware of any fairy doors in that vicinity so we don't know where it's come from.

Many thanks to Ingeborg for continuing her hosting of Abstract Thursday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.