Ingleman

By Ingleman

Monotonous

Beautiful day outside and yet I feel I have wasted the day. Long time since I felt like that. Wifey asked what was wrong and I said I am suffering from a strange malaise. Her response?  Try the low fat version it's not so oily.
Well, how can you stay miserable after that. Walked the dog, cleaned all the bird feeders and bird bath (why do they insist on crapping in their own drinking water?)  and after the feeders were filled we were blessed with tits of all shapes and sizes included a chattering mass of Long Tailed. I counted eight Blackbirds at one time with Starlings, Robin and a beautiful sleek male Blackcap. I have now been presented with the shadows from a perfect sunset creeping up the stairs. Blip. And then a cuppa, liberally laced with JD. Not such a bad day after all.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.