Christmas At The Vessel - New York

Having been on Reserve for the last 3 days, I finally last night got called for a trip for today. I flew off to Newark this morning - as a passenger, not as a crew member. There is a schedule change and we were flown over to work the flight back tomorrow.

We landed early in the afternoon so I had plenty of time to take a walk. This is The Vessel, a favourite new structure at Hudson Yards - all lit up still for Christmas! I would have loved to have walked up to the top of The Vessel as I did last time I was there, but entry is by prebooked tickets and all timed slots were booked. So I just enjoyed it from street level. There were lit trees everywhere and the sunset was also beautiful.

There is no indoor dining allowed in New York right now so I decided to take advantage of the food trucks in the area and ordered a very delicious pizza. An outdoor picnic with a city view!

See Extra photo for more views.

For more info on The Vessel, check my blip here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.