Home & Away

By HeidiAndDolly

Farewell!

My Santa/Gnome collection, with a few added snowmen, were all packed away this afternoon. I’ve put everything away that’s not on the tree. Actually, I have a second small tree by the TV. They’re both still there. And I’ve left one set of step lights in the living room window. I find it so dark this time of year, I avoid taking down the tree for a long time! Last year I put all the tree decorations away but left the (lit) tree up until way into February!

In other news:
It was another beautiful morning but I never made it out for a walk. I regret that as the clouds gathered later and then it rained for much of the afternoon. I never went out all day. But it IS warm still, so I am able to sit in the (unheated) conservatory these days. I even had the door open today! I indulged in a new book, reading while listening to the rain on the glass roof. Love that!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.