Home & Away

By HeidiAndDolly

Wreaths Of Twyford

I was inspired for this blip by my fellow-blipper and friend Cherryflapjack. She did two lovely wreath and door blips last week - here and here. Twyford doesn’t quite have the charm of Lacock and Cirencester, but I’ve always loved this little row of terraced houses with their colourful doors. They looked even more festive with the wreaths, though one wasn’t playing along!

I successfully pushed myself out the door this morning. It was grey and I didn’t think there was going to be a good sunrise, but by the time I got to the park I was pleasantly surprised. I intended to blip the sunrise (see Extra Photo), but I took a detour on the way home so that I could stop at Waitrose, and when I passed these doors I knew they’d probably be my blip for today.

In other news:
It was another big skiing day, day 5 of 6 for the Tour De Ski. This time they were in Val Di Fiemme in Italy - the women did a 10k race and the men a 15k. My favourite skiers didn’t do well today which was a big disappointment, but both races were still exciting to watch!

I did another walk with a friend late afternoon. We went to one of my favourite places to see the sunset but it was grey grey grey. At least I got lots of steps in and it was good to catch up with a friend! After all that exercise this afternoon I didn’t feel guilty for slobbing on the sofa this evening and I very much enjoyed this week’s episode of Call The Midwife.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.