Rocky Mountain Moments

By pipersmom

Rocky Mountain High

Colorado Rocky Mountain High
I've seen it raining fire in the sky
I know I'd be a poorer man if I never saw an eagle fly
Rocky Mountain High
                      ~John Denver


I know I've blipped this view recently but it was the perfect shot for today's Wide Wednesday theme of "song title".  I've always identified with this song because it starts out, "He was born in the summer of his 27th year, coming home to a place he'd never been before."  It was my 24th year, but that's exactly how I felt when we moved here (and still do)!  Many thanks to BobsBlips for hosting the challenge!

I am grateful that the Democrats regained control of the Senate today!  I am focusing on the positive so I will spare you my rant about the happenings in Washington DC today.  I just wish I could stop watching it unfold on TV (for the last 5 hours).

Thanks to everyone for your visits and stars for yesterday's confectionery blip. :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.