Viewpoint

By Viewpoint

Catching the light

A stop on my way home from a grocery shop for a photo of Old Toad Hall Farm - the light was very good at the time.

Morning - I discovered a flood under the bathroom sink - so that’s why the bath mat was getting damp!  Why didn’t I investigate more thoroughly earlier.  So late for Tai Chi.

Afternoon:  L came and offered to bring me some things back from Cannon Hall.  I had a long conversation with my son as he was jogging along the canal in Horsforth.  A video chat on Messenger with G and a phone call from my sister.  So all in all quite a chatty day.  

Evening - I hosted the Zoom session for the camera club.  We had a very good session where three members shared images.  Two travelogues and a third, which was a reflective piece on bird photography and the idiosyncrasy of judging.  I enjoyed D’s talk on Skye where she brought alive the way she feels about the place.  I was so pleased that I’d managed to chair the talks - before Christmas I just wouldn’t have been able to play that role.  Lots buzzing in my head and I didn’t sleep as well as I have done more recently.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.