Viewpoint

By Viewpoint

Icy this morning

... and throughout the day, but helped by the sun.

I decided I’d try for my photographs early this morning before the sun came round and melted the frost.  I have two decaying sunflowers in the garden so I decided these would be todays subject.  I’ve also been playing and creating a new grid using the contact sheet format in Lightroom.

A first meeting of a small informal group of photographers on Zoom this morning.  All are interested in exploring more creative photography.  It was good to meet everyone and see what things they are trying.  We're hoping to meet up once a month in future.  

I thought about a walk, as the sun was shining, but I didn’t get there.  I did manage to talk with someone at Wex Photographic as I’ve been thinking of buying a new mirrorless camera.  Talking to them and to a friend I’ve decided to go with the mirrorless Canon.  I want a camera where I can utilise different blend modes for multi-exposure and as I already have Canon lenses it would seem to be sensible to go down this route.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.