Viewpoint

By Viewpoint

Post Office Trip

... to return the camera body I decided not to keep.  I still need to order the new one.  It also gave me an opportunity to call in the farm shop which was empty.  Wortley Village Square is usually full of walkers cars but it was probably much too miserable to venture out - or maybe they were obeying the local rules.

I cooked my stew in the morning - gave a portion to Merv who came to have a look at my leaking sink - corrosion was the problem and I need a new part.

A long chat on zoom this afternoon, which is keeping me feeling connected and sane at the moment.  Then a reheat of my stew with a Yorkshire and broccoli - very nice it was too, followed by news time nap (very short).

I’ve been sat here replying to a few people on Messenger and now am going to watch the last episode of Series one - Killing Eve.  It is so well done and the acting is fantastic and as I/ve forgotten most of what I saw first time round Ive been able to watch it again while enjoying the acting and the little clever touches.

p.s. the extra showing Wortley Church is a colour image.  We didn’t have the snow that many in Yorkshire experienced, just miserable wet dampness and sleet.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.