Snow and Hoar Frost

The snow layer that was deposited last night was frozen solid by this morning and I had a wonderful walk up onto Mill Moor, the first I’ve done for several weeks given the muddy state of the arable fields.  It was beautiful and reminded me that I wouldn’t want to live anywhere else.  Thank you Ann for introducing me to such a lovely part of Yorkshire.

I took well over 200 photos this morning, many experimental as I tried to explore the Lensbaby Trio with the Sweet lens. Lots to learn and lots more to delete yet.  I’ve really struggled this evening to select my Blip - so lots more looking and deleting to do yet.

An RPS Digital Imaging Group Zoom presentation at 4pm by Nat Coalson.  Lots of pointers about Abstract photography and composition - I’d have liked a few more photos, but worth a watch.  Thanks again to the amazing effort that has gone into providing these talks for RPS  members.  Thank you to the South East group for this one. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.