Thoughtful gift

I had been speaking to Charlotte about this product because I thought it might be a decent substitute for a bar of chocolate with a much higher sugar content. Lo and behold it arrived with the postie today.  I was not mistaken and will be enjoying a square or two every evening as a treat. I've only tried the dark so far but am very much looking forward to the others. Thank you Charlotte.
We walked along to any elderly neighbour so Barry could fetch her coal in for her. Also to give Reg a little walk where his belly is not dragging in the snow. The roads are gritted and cleared constantly.  The snow is really quite deep and not going anywhere soon with temperatures below zero the whole time. The icicles, extra photo, are hanging from the little work-shed belonging to the man next door and sits at the top of our driveway, not the man, the shed! Mary, the elderly neighbour, came to the window to wave to me and Reggie while Barry was filling the buckets. She was very smiley; an amazing lady who has lived in the village all her whole life as did her parents before her. She has so much local knowledge and great stories to tell. It will be so lovely when we are able to listen to her tales at the Saturday village hall bacon roll and coffee mornings again. We all miss this gathering so much, especially those like Mary, living alone and no longer a spring chicken. What a celebration that return will be. I think I'll bake cakes for everyone too!
Mum was feeling better today and in much better spirits as Charlotte, her bubble, had spent some time with her, helping her with online banking, going for a short walk with her and drinking tea! Just a few hours of almost normal made her feel so much better. 
I spent some time on a start to my planner for the year. I researched some fabrics and ideas for birthday cards. I'm hoping the trim for the cape will arrive tomorrow so I can complete the cape and get it packed up and sent off in time for Ainsley's birthday. I will make her card and one for Barry's sister in the morning while I'm awaiting the trim. 
Busy fingers filling my days, I wouldn't want it any other way.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.