Snow dog!

The snow keeps on coming and refreshing the playground for Reg! I think he looks like a cardboard cutout in this photo. He was staring, stock-still, at Barry in participation of a snowball coming his way. His poor little legs must be so tired at the end of the day; he does so much racing around up and down the garden and it's a fair incline at the top end. Barry has to go down and see to the hens at the moment as the snow is too deep for my wellies and I don't feel safe on the slope. One part has steps down but we haven't seen them for a week or more, buried under the snow. Also, they are just large stones which are treacherous in the slippery conditions. We clear the wild bird feeders every morning and stock them and the birds come in their droves to fill up. We're not forecast temperatures above zero until at least Sunday so not much of a thaw going on!
I feel very grateful for a cosy warm home. Barry has worked hard since we've been here, and continues to do so, to insulate every nook and cranny, no draughts allowed! 
I almost completed Barry's sister's birthday card. I'm waiting for a 'happy birthday' die cutter to finish it off. Hopefully that will arrive by the weekend, weather conditions permitting.
I tried the raspberry Pure Heavenly bar, (yesterday's blip)  it is rather delicious and I could have eaten the whole bar, but I'm trying to be good and eek it all out to last for a while. A little of what you fancy does you good, and it did!
I tried to link to yesterday's blip but not sure how. Any help out there? The little box that came up asked for the URL and I didn't know how to get that!!!
A happy chat with mum. She has made a list of people she is going to phone so she can break up each day a little. Well done mum.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.