More snow dog!

Lots more snow had fallen overnight! There is now 15" on our picnic table! The snow is even just sitting in the trees in the garden, extra photo. It's still really very cold and no chance of a thaw any time soon. The gritter goes up and down the lane keeping it as clear as possible which is very much appreciated especially  as we are not a main road, another extra. Reg is still undeterred by any depth and as we walked back up the lane he chased snowballs and walked quite happily in the deep snow digging holes as he went! The snow is deeper than he is tall, it's to the top of the wall here, but he seems to compact it as he goes and just trudges through. He could have opted to walk on the road as we were, but no!
I recorded a short happy birthday message for a friend who will be 70 shortly. Her family are compiling a whole host of messages as she won't be able to have the celebration that they would behave normally organised for her. I did mine outside with a snowy backdrop which I thought she might like. This is the second time I've made a birthday message for a friend's 70th recently. At the moment this seems to be a good way to bring people together as best as you can for a celebration. I was lucky enough to be sent a video of the person watching the recordings edited together by his son. It was really lovely to be able to see him receiving the messages.
I watched a few YouTube videos on how to make pop-up cards as I want to make one for my granddaughter's upcoming birthday. I couldn't make a decision but I need to get on with it. I must knuckle down to that tomorrow.
I spent far too much time taking photos so the day sped by with not too much achieved. Although I did sit down in the evening and finish my cardigan.....well not quite finish I have the button band to do and sewing up, but the main parts are complete. I'll hopefully get that done over the weekend.
Saturday is Barry's mum's shopping list day so I'll be having a nice long chat with her tomorrow.
It seemed a busy day not actually doing very much!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.