Alteration complete!

I couldn't get the colour to come true on this photo but I am so much happier with the look of it now, especially when I'm wearing it. I really dislike taking things apart but needs must and I am so pleased I made the effort.
I was volunteer in the community shop this morning. Thanks to some lovely donations of items from people, and some generous givers we took £99, which will be well spent. It was super to see happy faces of people who were pleased to be able to come and enjoy the coffee morning and a chat, on a not very nice day weather wise.
A couple of hours this afternoon I spent fighting with a shorts pattern for Barry. Purely because he insists on having a zip on on of the pockets. It took me ages to fathom how to get it in, and on the side he wanted, and for it to lay flat. It's only tacked in at the moment as it took so long to get that far that I had to abandon it to make dinner. That at least was a success, Halloumi topped Lentil Stew. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.