Pretty church

I went out for the day with Val and Ruth today. The church looked so pretty when I walked down to the village. The bus waits just opposite so while I was waiting I thought I would take a quick snap. I wasn't intending to use it as I thought I would have a photo as a reminder of our day out. As it happened I took no further photos as we had such a good time eating lunch, chatting and laughing the whole time. It was a very "feel good" day! We did walk round the town after a huge and wonderful lunch but mainly just to shake the food down The town is not inspiring of photos and there was a bitter cold wind which also didn't encourage me to remove my gloves to take photos. The high spot of the walk was a trip into Aldi as Ruth had promised her daughter that she would go in to check  out baby bath cradles for her twins. It was a successful visit as we came out with two at presumably a bargain price, although I have no idea how much these things cost!
I wore my recently finished cardigan, I think I may have blipped it, but I wasn't happy with the "billowy" sleeve tops. I didn't like them when I saw them made up and liked them less when I wore it! This evening I have partially removed them, extra photo, taken back the knitting to what I think is a suitable place, and am re-knitting the top. Hopefully it will be a success. Maybe tomorrow's blip!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.