New fabric...

I ordered this fabric, a beautiful Lady McElroy viscose challis, which I fell in love with the moment I saw it in the sale and ordered two metres to make a spring/summer dress. It arrived quite quickly and it's even more lovely in real life! Unfortunately it has a small hole, which I'm hoping to work round. I emailed the Andrea https://www.beyondthepinkdoor.com/ who was so upset that she hadn't spotted it before sending, that she has immediately refunded the full amount I paid. I said I was happy to try and work round the hole, which I still will do, but she insisted. I'm actually pleased she didn't notice or I wouldn't have got it as it was in very short supply when I ordered! I watch her live YouTube broadcast on a Sunday evening, along with many, many other people, where she showcases her fabrics and answers any questions we have. It's an hour that always flies by and is very entertaining as well as useful......well if you like sewing that is! She also hosts zoom socials during the week, which I haven't attended yet but think I might this year. If you like to look at fabric, as close to 'in the flesh' as you can get without going to a shop, great for me as I have no decent fabric shops anywhere remotely close to me, then tune in on Sunday at 7pm. Andrea is such a lovely lady with a beautiful Irish accent!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.