Strawhouse

By strawhouse

Unemployed

It was lovely not having to get up at 5.30am for work.
Less lovely was waking up throughout the night in agonising pain with a stiff neck. It woke me up every time turned over. And clearly I turn over a lot.
Typical, the minute I stop doing manual labour I do my neck in!
I suspect it was sitting in the shop all day yesterday in the ridiculously uncomfortable chair. I must remember to move about a bit more next time I go in for the day.
So annoying to be so immobile all day as I’ve got so much to do.
Mr K brought me tea, Ibuprofen and Deep Heat which all did the trick. Once I got out of bed it eased a bit and I could carry on with the neverending tidying, decorating, sorting, wrapping, moving things about and putting my brother’s picture in the frame. It’s the woods where we walk the dogs (see extras) I hope he likes it!
Mr K took the Little Misses out to do some Christmas shopping this afternoon. Hmm, Buckingham on a Sunday, I wonder what they got!
When they got back Mr K and I took Archie for a muddy walk across the fields. There is no other kind of walk at the moment! And then it was an afternoon on the sofa watching White Christmas and The Man Who Invented Christmas. Lovely!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.