Thursday's painting...

...I went out early yesterday morning, before 7 am, it was still dark. I had intended going to the post office but I hadn't finished my postcards and letters, so I thought I would just go for a drive instead. Partly to charge that battery, and partly because I have a hospital appointment in Liverpool (England) next week and I've got to drive there from Wales, but coming home is going to be in the dark, and I have not done any nighttime driving in this car. I've only more or less had this car since just before lockdown so I've not got a chance to do any nighttime driving.

I have also emailed the car dealership to ask for the car to get a check over and to check the battery but I haven't had a reply yet. They expect all dealings to be by telephone which I can't do with being deaf. And they don't respond to any text messages I send, but they do send me advertising text messages. The car dealership is in England, and I live in Wales so this might cause some problems. If they don't reply to my email, by next week, I would just drive over the English/Welsh boarder to the car dealership, and if the police stop me, I'll say it's important the car gets seen to and that I need it for my mobility and hospital appointments.

Anyway I left yesterday morning while it was still dark The moon was still in the sky and loads of stars twinkling all over the place. And I said, drove towards the southeast which is where dawn begins You could see the beginnings of dawn in the sky and it looked quite dramatic with that dark blue.

I set off before 7:00 a.m. and I was honestly unprepared for the amount of traffic on the roads, and also on the Expressway. It was busier than pre-Covid times. Normally I'm okay with the small slip road from the next village, to join it even in busy night time conditions (I frequently do it, but not since lockdown began). But I didn't do it. I went on the side roads to the next main road slip road which is a much bigger and longer slip road entrance, and therefore much safer to join the busy expressway in these dark conditions.

I need to get the practice in before next week's journey.

I got home to a heavy snow shower!

So I had several ideas for paintings this morning!

Painting in Procreate app what I saw yesterday morning...
I really wanted to spend more time on this to work the stars and moon better. I can do a full moon and a crescent moon, but not a half moon with a belly!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.