carliewired

By carliewired

In the Chair

It was another
white-knuckle ride with my new
dentist. He copes well!

~ carliewired

Part of one of my front fangs fell away on Monday night during dinner. I must have swallowed the parts and pieces. I suddenly realized there was a gap at the front that wasn't there earlier. I had been hoping I could skip my visits to the dentist this year until a vaccine arrived for me. I am hesitant to get into close contact with people or to sit in a confined space breathing the same air as others. That was not to be! I had to book an appointment to get this taken care of. 

My new dentist is great. He's never caused me any discomfort, but I am certain he will.  I sit in the chair with everything that can be clenched, clenched. I cause him great concern at times. He thinks I stop breathing. Today, he was marvelous as always. Patched me up with an acrylic filling and off I went. 

I was saddened to hear that my old dentist (who retired and sold his practice to my new dentist) had died. He was a lovely guy who was athletic and very involved in community efforts of all kinds. I'd had him longer than I had my husband. I'm so sorry he didn't see much of his retirement. He was only 72.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.