wiizzz

By wiizzz

A Second Birthday

Mom made pancakes for breakfast which was the first time in a while. I ran about an hour later in order to digest my food and to finish a chapter in To Kill a Mockingbird. The run was painfully slow because I'm completely out if shape. My time can prove that because I finished 3 miles in just 10 seconds under 27 minutes at a good pace.

Afterwards, my parents took me to see Identity Theft which was hysterically funny. We went to Friendly's after but I didn't eat that much because I was already full from the popcorn.

When we got home I finished my homework, proofread my DBQs, reviewed my math fast, wrote a letter to Fr. Greg, and now I'm watching the Oscars.

Let this be my little secret-I want to sit in that audience with a nomination. If I work hard enough and keep my hopes and ambitions high, I feel I can make it. But time will tell.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.