6th Birthday

By my calculation today is my 6th blip birthday. With a couple of insignificant breaks in 2017 I've been blipping every day since 02.01.2015.

I thought I should try something different to mark the occasion so I took the olympus into the back garden and did some closeups of the wall. These are tiny mosses growing up though the ice crystals. It's not my usual kind of blip and I hope you like it.

Thank you to everyone who looks at my journal. For all the stars, hearts and comments thank you all. Blip is an important and enjoyable part of life and after 6 years I can't see me stopping, as long as I'm able to keep going.

I've added an extra of the golf course at Kings Park. Nothing against golf or golfers (with the obvious exception of the odious toad in the White House) but it is so much more pleasant to walk there when the game isn't on. A lovely walk in fact but very cold. Everything was sparkling and bright.

I'm just listening to the FM's covid briefing. It is not good news. 4,872 people have died from covid-related illness in Scotland. The Moderna vaccine has just been approved. That's a positive development.

As for the awful situation in the US - all I can say is that I am thinking of friends there.

Wishing everyone a good weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.