Karma

What a difference a day makes. 

My mood flipped completely. Who knows why. I did sleep an hour more than usual, so maybe that’s part of it.

The change came in spite of sorting out my tax return being the day’s main activity. As usual, one piece of paper is missing, but I know where it is - on the bank’s inaccessible website. Maybe they could try switching it off, and then on again?

In the afternoon I had to go over to Dysart to pick up my repeat prescription at the pharmacy - they had everything in spite of the Brexit carnage. Will it be the same in 2 months…

It gave me an opportunity for some fresh air around sunset. Perfect timing for a Blip. 

It has been reported that one of those killed at Trump’s insurrection the other day was one of his mob who accidentally tasered himself in the testicles while trying to steal a portrait of Tip O’Neill. It seems too good to be true, so it probably is, but I might open a bottle of wine to celebrate just on the off chance…

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.