£10

It has been a work day in the Office (alone, obviously). 

My desk was overloaded after the changes to pandemic restrictions a few days ago. Predictable. Mostly the usual "what about me - I'm special" emails. 

I wonder if anyone grasps that if everyone is given priority for vaccination, no-one has priority. Maybe we should try it. 

The weather forecast was positive, so I was able to walk to/from the Office. The temperature was negative at 08:30 (it was -4ºc) but having been toughened up by all those winter visits to the likes of Vilnius, Rīga and Tallinn, I enjoyed it. The streets were free of ice, which is the main thing. 

The Blip is from my walk home - the library and museum looking nice in the dark. I found £10 lying on the pavement close to that spot, so the next homeless person I pass will be getting a nice surprise. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.