Turmoil

Careful what you wish for… as they say. 

After months of solitary weekend work in the Office, and occasionally missing my colleagues (well, most of them) today the Boss took a major panic attack and actually evicted me at lunchtime. 

I think he finds it difficult to work at home - which would have been better today - because he has 3 maniac dogs gradually shredding a relatively small house. Being “locked out” while he works would drive them even more crazy. 

So, I had to go. 

Then my email inbox (at home) starting filling up with the crud he was sending me from the Office. I sat in the other room with a coffee and listened to my Parliamentary laptop pinging away. Then at 4:30pm he printed it all off, drove up to my house and stuck it through my letter box.   

Confused? Me too. 

It was all a bit much. I had already rattled my own cage by going somewhere different for lunch… a takeaway ordered online from a place just around the corner.  A chicken karaage katsu burger meal, no less. A far cry from a Boots ham and cheese sandwich. 

I did have a fleeting thought of Blipping the Burger, but as happens so often, once I had the nosebag on my focus was absolute. I am Blipping the restaurant instead.

My self-help personal development exercise today was to read the manufacturer’s health warning which comes with my Atorvastatin. 1-2 small glasses of grapefruit juice (per day, not per year) is safe, as it turns out. Serves me right for listening to the damned doctor. All those wasted years.

The evening? I think it will be a foodie evening on YT. This was my appetiser.  

Po'boys

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.