Caution

Och, Monday again. 

It has had its moments, with a few attacks of pandemic fatigue on my part. Overall, it has been good. 

Why?

My cousin Mike phoned, and we have arranged to meet for lunch in Edinburgh next week. The Big City! WooWoo! Where will it all end?

I guess Edinburgh has reverted to normal for a while after its skirmish with Dante's Inferno while the "Christmas" market was on. 

I spoke to my colleagues who were in the Office today, just for a chat but also to forewarn them about how the Boss might behave today. The call also solved one mystery. 

When I got there on Saturday I found the rubbish bin inside the Office had been destroyed. It was in bits. It turns out the Hippie got a parking ticket on Friday, threw a tantrum when she found out, tripped over the mop and bucket, and landed on top of the bin. 

Hopefully the internal CCTV caught this incident. I will investigate on Saturday. 

My year's supply of bog roll was delivered safely this afternoon, so my anxiety on that subject has dropped away to almost zero.  

I went out to the church cafe for lunch again, to make sure I was not in the house all day. I enjoyed it. Quiet and relaxing. A bit lonely, but that is the way these days. 

FB is offering me holiday photos of a friend who has gone skiing in Austria. I am impressed. He was one of the first to find his way to hospital (in Scotland) with Covid 19 almost 2 years ago after a ski holiday in Italy. 

Perhaps I am being too cautious. My diary entry for today has "Poland ?" in it. I am not going. I did not even investigate going. Hmmm. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.