XX

Well 2 down and 2 to go…

Another day in the Office. Another day when I could walk there and back. I tell you what, it is quiet around here at 08:30 on a Sunday under (enhanced) Level 4. 

Has the infection rate plateaued? The worst is still to come for deaths, but you have to start at the beginning. 

With various odds and ends to take care of, the evening has been busy too, but in a much less demanding way. Housework. Dinner. Music. Gaelic. 

Subway

Current events often lead me to think of past experiences and things I would love to do again. Taking the Metro in Paris is one, certain lines in particular. The New York Subway is another. The Metro in Moscow is one I was looking forward to last year.  The U-Bahn in München.

You miss out on the sightseeing (mostly) but the people watching is amazing. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.