The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Finished at last!

I almost finished the puzzle yesterday, but some of the border was still missing when I had to go to bed

Came home today to find CleanSteve finishing it! Thank goodness. This one was supposed to be easy. Let's just say it wasn't.

Meanwhile, I went to work at nursery. A chilled out sort of morning, with fewer children. One of our colleagues has had to leave because of childcare issues, even though we are key workers. That's pretty bad.

After work I met J, I though I was just going to hand over some mince pies (!) But she suggested coffee etc. By the time we'd done all the etc, I got home just ten minutes before a Zoom call. I must say, I'm a bit shocked by the current lockdown. I haven't been outside my immediate area for eight days. It doesn't seem to be taken as seriously as I'd expected. Mind you, during the first lockdown I couldn't have got a takeaway drink from a dozen outlets. And certainly not met J.

Now we are watching the news. The Coronavirus figures for the UK are the worst ever. Stroud has 263 cases per 100,000, which is considered low. It's the lowest in our region.

Friday night now. Doesn't feel like it, my week has been topsy turvy. Tomorrow I've an all-day Zoom conference.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.