The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

All-day webinar

This is why I have only taken one photo! Did nip out to the cemetery at lunchtime for a walk, but I was saddened to see the very recent grave of the father in law of someone I once worked alongside, and there was a pack of four small hairy dogs with their leads tied together all growling at me, while their owner tended a grave. I looked at my watch and found that the afternoon Zoom was about to start, so beat the retreat.

The new greetings cards brochure had arrived at lunchtime, so I browsed that too, and chose this pic for a social media post. Then went back to the cards-company webinar. I have to say it was very inspiring and for me much better than having to get to a hotel somewhere, and go home in the dark, cold and ice. I am sure that some people missed the meet-up, but I didn't mind missing the coffee queue! Do check out my my website, www.helenascards.co.uk or tell me if you'd like a brochure. Small businesses need customers more than ever!

Afterwards I chilled for a while, then started a task I've been putting off for a few days. Success! Later, cooked supper, vegan coconut and sweet potato curry, followed by non-vegan Christmas pudding and brandy butter. Yes, we still have Christmas puddings. And not even left over from Christmas 2020, either!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.