The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

EB: Breughel jigsaw puzzle

I forgot to take my camera out on today's walk. So here is a jigsaw that I lent out today, I'm not even sure which Breughel it is by! 500 piece jigsaws are very popular. I just leave them in my coal bunker and people come and collect them.

Today's walk was with friend A. I fear I may have exhausted her by dragging her uphill through a muddy stream bed. The second part of the walk was easier, on the flat and then downhill. She suggested I went back to her place to pick up some books, so we walked along the canal, but had to keep jumping out of the way of other walkers.

After a cup tea on her doorstep (freezing!) I walked back via a still-working textile mill, along the A46 and then the Rodborough side of the river Frome, to avoid the crowds. The bit along the river was a bit Tarzan in the beech woods at times, because of the overhanging foliage and the mud, but I avoided falling in or getting wet. The penultimate stretch was along the path beside Rodborough Fields, near the railway line, and I met seven people on this section. Then down the hill to.Bowbridge, up the hill to home. Good walk, but week days are quieter. I suppose many people have nothing they're allowed to do except go out for a walk.

Back to normal hours of work tomorrow. Nurseries are still being talked about on national TV: should they be open to all children, or only for those children of key workers, or children at risk? Define 'key worker'. Around half the working population of the country is claiming to be a key worker right now, it appears!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.