The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Rolling out the vaccine

This is, of course, a photo of my TV screen. I was not in a massive vaccination centre.

However, the GOOD news is that my other employer (not the nursery) has conducted a risk assessment of the type of youth work we do with people who cannot socially distance. As social care workers, we have been offered priority for vaccination, so I've booked my first shot. I'll get it in 12 days' time. I'm feeling vastly relieved.

In other news (apart from nursery, which was ok), I enrolled on a WEA course weeks ago, but realised today that I hadn't got confirmation. I have no idea of what to read for tomorrow, when the course starts. I've sent a terse email, but right now I'm not bothered. I seem to have plenty to think about already.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.