The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

When you're a jet (black cat) you're a jet

Here's Indie again. We think she may have hidden on top of the wardrobe yesterday, as she has found a way of getting up there and jumping down on to the bed. According to CleanSteve, she spent most of the day up there. I spent the first part of the day working in nursery, then took a break for a little light shopping and a trip to the cinema with friend J. Usually I work on Tuesday afternoons, but my childcare days have been swopped around this week.

The film today was West Side Story, the new Spielberg version. I did wonder why anyone would remake a classic, but I appreciated the fact that large-cast musicals are still being made, and that much Spanish was spoken by the Puerto Ricans. The dance was good, of course, and the songs are evergreen.

When I got home I called Indie down from the wardrobe, and we've been watching TV together more or less ever since. Poor love, she is even frightened of hearing cat sounds on the TV.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.