The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Little monkey ?

Indie (new cat) gave us a terrible fright this morning. She disappeared and we though that she had managed to get out of the microchip-operated cat flap. It's true that this had happened earlier (battery failure?) but I got her straight back in and locked it. When she vanished, a little later, Steve assumed the worst. I had to go to work all day, so just tried not to dwell on her possible plights. CleanSteve spent the day interviewing neighbours, making posters, phoning the vet, etc. At some point he opened the door to the spare room, which had been shut.

Later, when I got home, my neighbour suggested I put some food upstairs in case Indie was hiding. I did so. The phone rang an hour or so after that, and I stepped into the spare room, where the food was, and I heard a rustling. The cat obviously heard my voice, and shot out from under the bed. I gathered her up and took her to the sitting room, where she has been quartered ever since. We are both still reeling. Indie, on the other hand, seems laid back and pleased to see us.

That was the only story today. I know this isn't a good picture, but it does show her beautiful face.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.