A Day In The Life

By Irish59

1959

Yep, today is my birthday :) • Despite the cold start it’s been a bright sunny day. We started our morning with hot coffee and breakfast at the river, then traveled north to two other spots. It was busy with juvenile eagles, mallards, goldeneyes, seagulls and mergansers. The two pictured are female common mergansers. I hope they’ll be closer to shore the next time I see them • Tonight we’ll celebrate with an Italian dinner, salad and Proseco. Why Italian? Because we’re watching “The Godfather”, a movie I’ve seen numerous times but it’s my favorite! The plan is to watch the sequel, and eventually the “new” third film, which I received for my birthday. The director recently re-edited the original, making the film he wanted, rather than what the studio wanted. It’s my least favorite of the three so I’m excited to see it. Maybe tomorrow? • I also received a macro lens and a bug book! I can’t wait for summer ;)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.