New light

After being at my office from 8.30 this morning, I noticed around 14.30 the light was changing outside. After weeks of grey, wet, dull weather, it started to look different.
I texted Peter that I felt a photo coming, and he immediately replied he wanted to go out as well.

So a little while later, we were at lake Dannemeer once again. The light was georgeous. And we both went our ways in the area.

We started out with bright blue skies with beautiful cloud formations passing over our heads. The clouds grew thicker and darker as time went by, and just around sunset we had a little downpoor as well. But, great light still, in the distance over the city of Groningen.
The photos I made in the rain still have to be processed but they look promising in RAW already!

Around 16.45 hours we walked back to the car. It wasn't even completely dark yet. And did I feel a whiff of Spring already? New times are coming!
I know it.

Have a great weekend!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.