The Joyful Roller

It's a cat's life, to be sure! When I look out the window on the front door in the morning, sometimes he is sitting there, looking round, waiting for my husband to come out and play. Other times he is hiding under a chair, waiting for someone to come out so he can pounce on their feet playfully.

Yes, LGK has quite a life! Then when my husband finally DOES go out, there is lap sitting time, and snoozes, and baths, and so on. But when we both go out, as we did on this day, LGK throws his body down on the ground and begins to roll with great joy and enthusiasm! Look at those flexed paws and the squinty eyes; what a happy cat!

(And no, this is not our cat!)

The song for a joyful roller needs to be something by the Bay City Rollers, so here's a song that sums it all up, I think: the Bay City Rollers, with I Only Want To Be With You.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.