The Desk Party

And finally came the day that I was looking forward to: the day that I could start moving my stuff into the new desk! I am a list maker by nature, and so I actually made a list last week of some of the things I wanted on my desk. I'm not sure we're done with it, but this is definitely what it looks like NOW. Here's a short list of some things that are there so far:

Computer
All computer gear (cords, uploady cables, keyboard, mouse, etc.)
All Apple gear (iPods, earbuds, superdrive, etc.)
Desk organizers
All of my photo books
All of my photo mugs
Clock/radio
Surge protector/power strip
Stand-up lamp
Address book
Printer and paper and ink cartridges
Family photos
Calendar
Personal stuff that was on my desk at work
Ceramic frog who guards the door
Memory cards for camera
Flash drives, external drives, etc.
Tiny, beautiful things

At a certain point in the day, word got out that there was a desk party going on, and MORE creatures started showing up from everywhere in the house! Critters from the downstairs made the trek (see photo in the extras). Then a few creatures from the living room arrived. And T. Tiger was the ring master, the life of the party!!!

Where's the party? It's here!!!

The soundtrack song is Madonna, with Where's the Party.

Prior desk blips:
The new desk arrives - some assembly required
In which T. Tiger and I build a desk!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.