Walking the Dog -69

Learner Driver 

Had a late night watching David Bowie on BBC 4 till past 1am. then played some of his music on Spotify while l was bed.
No matter how late l go to bed l never fall straight off to sleep.
When l woke up the snow had just about gone but it was very icy on the ground.
That told me l wouldn’t be going for a walk so l went back to bed.
I take one of those bottles to bed that keep drinks warm for 12 hours ( or cold for 24) .
I make a coffee as l go to bed and drink it in bed on a morning.
When l lived my old life l was brought a cuppa in bed at the weekends so l’ve adapted the habit to suit me.
Read, caught up on blip and the Covid news and didn’t come down till early afternoon.
Made myself a cooked breakfast as a brunch which l really enjoyed.
The weather brightened up and the ice was gone ; all the dog walkers must have decided to delay their walk until this afternoon as l have watched a steady stream go by.

Have included the answers in my extras to my jigsaw quiz from yesterday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.