Frosty Sunrise

A little bit of a lay  in this morning but up just before 8  a quick wash and then I decided to go to the butchers before breakfast. I took my camera as the sky was looking good and took a detour to the riverbanks . I'm pleased I did as this was the lovely sight that greeted me. I managed to capture the early morning sun along with the frosty river bank. Happy with my shots it was on tom the butchers for sausage rolls and fresh bread baps , Julie also wanted a meat pie so got her a steak and ale one. When I got home she told me she only wanted a small one for herself not the large one I got. Never mind she used about 1/3rd for lunch and I took the rest to my Mum this afternoon . once back from the butchers I enjoyed My Breakfast .
The rest of the day has been a relaxing one which included football on TV with Lincoln city on sky at lunch time finishing  1 - 1 despite us missing a penalty a fair result as we was poor in the 1st half, more football on as I type this. As i said a trip to see Mum this afternoon she will enjoy the pie tomorrow feeling rather sore and is getting a bit bored been stuck indoors told her to cold outside she is in the best place. My Sister arrived back while I was there as she is keeping her company for a week or so and keeping an eye on her, she has been to have her covid injection this morning as normally she works in a care home but is shielding at the moment due to her health issues  
 Film night tonight and a few beers enjoy the rest of the weekend stay safe take care .

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.