Tales of the river bank

The weather for today was meant to be rather grey so after a lazy start to the day the sun decided to show its self so I suggested to Julie we pulled our finger out and go for a Lockdown walk. Unsure where to go I gave Julie some suggestions she listed them and gave them random numbers . I chose number 5 which she revealed as a walk along the Foss Dyke . So we parked near the west Common and then walked out of the City along the banks of the river. I really like the colours and reflections in this shot . The return journey we headed bank and then took a diversion along a catchwater drain which was slightly frozen see extra which turned out to be rather muddy so a bit of a mistake in trainers.
Back home via Tesco for a couple of bits including some slippers for my Mum as the ones I got her for Christmas didn't fit so my niece made use of them as they fitted her.
More football on TV with a film planned for tonight 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.