Sunday Afternoon Walk

I was quite happily sitting in the house not doing very much this morning and Bri asked me what I wanted to do for a Blip. As ever I had no clue whatsoever. He made a few suggestions to which I replied "Yeah...any!" That didn't go down too well so I wrote down the half dozen suggestions he'd made and gave each a number, then asked him to pick a number!

The winner was a walk down the Foss Dyke canal. We walked from the golf course out to where the Pyewipe restaurant is then across a muddy track by a drain/stream back onto Carholme Road.

The weather was bright and sunny and we took a good few shots each. This was one of the last ones I took, looking over the West Common on the way back. You can see the Windmill, water Tower and Cathedral on the skyline. I've included an extra of a friendly little robin who was very happy to pose for photos. I Blipped a robin last week or he may well have been my main shot.

Home for a late lunch via a quick Tesco shop to get the fresh produce needed for tea..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.