Freyjad

By Freyjad

Frosty Morning

I thought I might be out on my own this morning but they must be a hardy lot locally because it was obvious the cold hadn't put anyone off.  I didn't go near the bird hide because I just wanted a nice walk and the frost made everything look very special.

Because the canal was on my left, it was slippy underfoot and not least because I'm a person of a "certain age" I was walking well away from the water which put me on the right side of the path.  A young man walking towards me and who I wrongly assumed would do the gentlemanly thing and allow me to stay where I was gave me a ticking off and informed me that "in England we walk on the left". I'm not sure he's right   -   at least I've never understood that but anyway what happened to consideration and respect?  So that was my excitement for the day, maybe Covid is getting to everyone. :-)

Thank you as ever for the kind response to yesterday's shot, I really appreciate it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.