Pink skyline

Of course, it's inevitable that I should blip the skyline from the flat rather regularly. I mean...there's not a lot else at the moment, is there? We walked down to the market mid morning, and there were a few ok shots of the ice forming on the Water of Leith to be had (it being the coldest day yet today) but, to be honest, nothing particularly notable. So when the pink light of sunset spread right round to the south, it was too good an opportunity to miss. I'm not sure I've noticed Calton Hill silhouetted against pink quite like that before.

A quiet day. Said trip to the market led to an opportunity to say hello to meles, who in turn was saying hello, I think, to her friend Mel. It's so awkward these days. You end up feeling in the way if you stop and chat with people, and then it becomes especially hard when (a) is trying to talk at a distance to (b) who is trying to talk at a distance to (c), but (a) and (c) also cannot approach each other.... Daft. It'll pass, especially now the Queen has had her vaccine....


Later, I had a short zoom with AW in Hamburg. Good to catch up. Useful chats about some of the implications of the Trump business. I noticed on the internet that he is now banned from all social media sites apart from Grindr. Hard to organise an insurrection on there, I guess. Bizarrely, he's also banned from Shopify....

Other than that, we went to the supermarket and I did a zoom exercise class. What else is Saturday for?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.