Crispy

It was crispy, crunchy and downright slippery outside at 9am this morning, when we went for a wander around the parades as the sun came up. Quite fun though. These dead leaves have decided to hang around and see what happens. I doubt they are going to come back to life.

In other news of new life, I see that one of my succulents has sprouted some new growth from a dead leaf that fell off the bottom. I've rescued it and placed in on a pot of compost. That's something I tried to do all summer, and failed, and now it's happened by accident. Oh well, that'll be a blip some time next week for me. I've threatened Mr A with dire consequences if he tries to get there first.

Nothing much else happened today, except that we used some of our new Denby pottery that L gave us at dinner time. And I wrote a few more hundred words. Hope to get that finished on Monday or Tuesday as things are getting a little bit urgent.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.