Gosh...

Goodness me, it was cold when we stepped off the aeroplane in Edinburgh this afternoon. And already getting dark, with sunset due before 4pm. It was quite a shock from the south of Spain where it was only getting light quite late, but then the sun was only setting around 6pm. And at least the travel home couldn't have been easier.

Hey ho. But none the less, we're happy to be home. There were a few drawbacks to the flat we were in, including the fact that the wifi was pants and it was a bit damp. But it was great to be able to wander the streets, have coffee outside, and generally chill for a couple of weeks. I feel thoroughly 'reset' and ready to go, and this evening I have the pleasure of compiling a very long to do list....

One thing 'to do', of course, is to get used to blipping in Edinburgh again. I took this (with my phone) when I walked back from the supermarket about 5pm, when there was still some light in the key.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.