The solitary walker

To go with the lone runner. Yet another tedious trip to the dentist. I won't bore you with the details, but I'm likely to have to go at least three more times in the coming weeks, starting on Thursday. I'll be changing dentist - not because I made a fuss as such, but because the one who f^^ked up is leaving anyway later in January, so cannot see the course of treatment through. Not that she deigned to tell me. I ended up finding out from the receptionist when I tried to book the next appointment... Bah. Well, at least the view of the beach was good.

And at least I had one human in my picture. I've been worrying myself recently, since seeing the warm street pictures of Robert Blomfield at the weekend (and seeing the family photographs that were shared in the accompanying film) that my photographs are too cold, and almost entirely human free. I have less difficulty doing street photography when we're away, but it seems to me that I almost invariably post photographs without humans when we are home in Edinburgh. Odd, that.


I feel strangely tired this evening, possibly because I expended a lot of emotional energy on this morning's visit to the dentist. I've also been expending a fair amount of (largely wasted) emotional energy on the car crash that is British politics at present, so I was pleased to see signs of hope with (a) the vote for Yvette Cooper's amendment on no deal and (b) the apparent unity in the Labour Party with Corbyn demonstrating signs of happiness that Cooper's amendment had passed. Now we know that we'll know a lot more by next Tuesday evening... Unless she postpones it again, by which point I think we can conclusively say that parliamentary democracy in the UK would be seriously under threat.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.