Kit

A couple of deliveries came today whilst I was out. Some additional utensils to add to our "posh" cutlery, and some clothes from Seasalt, who I've recently discovered. The former supplied my blip. I did take another potential blip on East Claremont Street as I walked to work. I think hazelh might recognise the vista in the extra. That was the first time I had walked to work for months. Possibly since July. It felt good to do it again.

Halfway up Dublin Street I realised I hadn't brought my laptop charger with me. There was no going back from there. So instead I popped into the Apple shop to buy a new one (at considerable expense, and it was a much more complicated process than it should have been). I'd been planning to get a second one for a while, so in the end it wasn't so annoying that I forgot it.

It was still pretty quiet in the office, although the café was open again. I rearranged a few things in my office and started chucking away some of the accumulated photocopies (where now I rely solely on pdfs, which are much easier to find and quite a lot easier to search through). I still prefer books over ebooks, but when it comes to articles I'm just as happy with a pdf, especially I now have a large second screen in my office.

At home we had a warming winter casserole for dinner, and then watched both parts of the Billy Connolly "Made in Scotland" programme. Very good TV.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.