Ingleman

By Ingleman

Goldfinch

About as lazy a blip as one can get. Mundane day, grey weather and aching from a long walk, I didn't want to mess about too much today. I was trying to get some handheld images of birds using a big lens. Surprising how tricky it can be to get sharp images with a heavy lens and less than steady hands. I got a couple of very average pictures of Goldfinches on feeders but nothing worth posting. I went instead for silhouette allowing for quicker shutter speeds. A group of about 20 of these chattering sociable birds took flight from the tree in my neighbour's garden leaving this single individual looking slightly perplexed. Goldie no mates!  
Managed to clean out all feeders and bird bath, sweep the paths and patio, took Hollie dog out and managed to stay awake watching Arsenal win a tedious football match against a team called the Magpies. 
How exciting is my life!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.